Mid-Week Update >> Meal Planning

Happy Hump Day everyone!

ebe4b5c91dd8b9c8656290a1865e014c

Today is day 3 of meal planning lunch addition. I have to say that I love being able to just open the fridge, grab a dish, microwave it for a minute or two and then eat it. It’s much nicer than standing at the fridge wondering what I’m going to make and after 10 minutes of debate, deciding to go with frozen meals (burritos and such), all because it’s “easy”. Today my lunch consisted of barbecued chicken with Montreal Chicken Seasoning with a touch of Whataburger spicy ketchup (just for a little added flavor and moisture) and yummy roasted brussel sprouts, seasoned, with a little bit of bacon added. It was delicious! If you know me, then by now you know that I am addicted to brussel sprouts. I personally love, love, LOVE them roasted. Did I say love too many times? Well I do love them roasted. Yes, it stinks up your house (as my mom would say) but they taste so good.

I also want to share a slight victory with you all as I am an avid Mountain Dew drinker. I haven’t had a Mountain Dew all week! My main drink of choice this week has been water with the occasional addition of a powerade and one can of Arizona sweet tea. I’ve been trying to keep myself on drinking more water because it’s better for you (duh) and I want to slowly work soda out of my body. I’m not completely cutting it out, oh no. I will probably have one soda a week. Which this week I did have a Root Beer. But compared to drinking soda everyday, I’d say I’m off to a good start.

What was your lunch today?

What’s the vegetable you’re loving right now?

Leave a comment below!

xoxo Katie

Leave a comment