Gotta Save Dat Money | Update

a36dc3d1b31a4ab50ccfce9cd7226f3e

Happy Wednesday Everyone!! I know a few weeks ago I spoke about doing the 52 week money challenge. You can find the blog post here. I was already planning ahead with it and had almost all of March saved for. Then an emergency came up and I had to take from the jar, sadly. Then I decided, why don’t I just do the bingo style that Danielle over at She Makes Cents came up with. 

Basically all you do is fill in the square with the amount of money you put in the jar. I haven’t been doing this weekly but more of a when I have money type of thing. Ha! When I went to print Danielle’s version off her blog, it was a little too light and pixel’d. I’m sure I could have emailed her and gotten a better copy of it for mine but I decided to revamp it for my own use. I made mine a little more bold and bigger letters.

Here it is if you’d like to use it!

Savings Bingo

I still kept the amounts the same as hers and hope to have this filled up by the end of the year if not sooner.

Here is the progress on my jar.

bingo2

bingo3

bingo

I have the 52, 51 and 50 squares colored in. That means I have saved $153 so far. I want to say that at the end of it you’ll have over $1900 in your jar (if you do the bonus squares). I’m hoping that next week I will have a couple other squares marked off. My strategy is to start with the bigger dollar amounts and then work my way up to the $1 and $10 squares vs trying to do the easy ones first and saving the harder amounts for later in the year.

Have you started the challenge to save money this year? Let me know how it’s going in a comment below! I’d love to hear from you!

Have a great Wednesday

*side note: Nardi (my mini dachshund) is passed out on my desk in front of me while I’m typing this. He he.

6 thoughts on “Gotta Save Dat Money | Update

  1. Pingback: Gotta Save Dat Money | Update #2 | The Ramblings of Kaytee

Leave a Reply

