All About Them Oats >> Final Verdict

12571077_941520372564066_1805364871_n

Yesterday as you recall, I made overnight oats. Packed with oats, honey (just a tiny bit), blueberries, banana and almond milk. Today is the day we see how it tastes!

*starts eating*

It’s actually pretty good. Once you get over the fact that it’s cold. Haha! I might have to try my next one heated up some. I love that its a little bit thicker than regular instant oatmeal which hopefully means it will keep me full longer. My only other concern was that a few of the blogs I found that did recipes on overnight oats, said to add the berries the next morning. Some said to add it all together and that’s what I did. The blueberries weren’t mushy then I ate them this morning. I will say though, this could use a little more honey for sweetness. But overall, it’s healthy and good for you so who cares! 

Now it’s on to trying other recipe flavors!!

xoxo Katie

Leave a Reply

