New Job. New Stresses. New Hopes & New Dreams

I started a new job last Wednesday and let’s just say, I am OVERLY stressed out. I had 3 panic attacks last week and this week might be the same but ya know, more since I’ll be working Monday-Friday. The employee’s are great and welcoming but being the perfectionist that I am, I am afraid to mess up at all. To me it would mean possibly getting fired or getting yelled at and I just can’t handle that. Therefore, I have plenty of panic attacks. I can’t help it. Thursday was my worst panic attack and it was so bad that it lasted an hour and I was on the phone with my mom just crying and hyperventilating. I actually almost passed out too but mom was talking to me and trying to get me to slow down my breathing. It helped a little. There’s really a lot of stress put on me at the moment. Get a job, make sure you make money, don’t lose this job, don’t be a disappointment to friends, family and hubby. I know I’m probably being over dramatic but this is seriously the hardest job I’ve ever had [ yeah crazy ]. There is so much to learn and be sure to CC the correct people and take messages for the correct people and so on. I know though that if I stick with it, I’ll be able to get insurance and then my hubby won’t be as stressed out cause I’ll be bringing in money. Plus with more money coming in we can actually start saving for our wedding, trips and maybe get some furniture. I have a lot of hopes and dreams and that takes money so I’m hoping I can just keep up with this job and not be stressed out every day. Here’s to hoping!! lol

Leave a Reply

