Makeup Brushes: Cleaning Session!

I don’t believe anyone out there loves cleaning their makeup brushes as much as me /sarcasm. I take FOREVER to clean my brushes. Mainly, I use them and then use them again and keep using them. I’ll finally get around to cleaning them after a couple weeks which is really really bad! Bacteria builds up in the brush and by using them repeatedly, you’re just putting germs upon germs on your eye lids and face. Big NO NO!

Today, I decided to clean my brushes. Big shocker there! I use the Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser to clean my brushes and my face. It does a great job of taking makeup off without a lot of effort. 

MakeupBrushes (1 of 8) MakeupBrushes (2 of 8) MakeupBrushes (3 of 8) MakeupBrushes (4 of 8) MakeupBrushes (5 of 8) MakeupBrushes (6 of 8) MakeupBrushes (7 of 8) MakeupBrushes (8 of 8)

As you can tell in the above photos, some of my brushes were really dirty. The second to the last photo shows how much dirt and nastiness is left in the soap on my hand. Gross! Now look at how clean they all are! I’m one happy lady now. Tee hee. Reminder: Allow the brushes to dry either on their sides or if you have a way to hold them vertical without smashing the bristles, then do that. You NEVER want to dry the brushes with the bristles standing up because all of that water will loosen the glue that holds them in the brush. Also allow the brushes to dry completely before using.

Hope this post was helpful! You all have a lovely weekend!!

Leave a Reply

