Day 3: Going Strong!

Hello Lovely’s!

I am on day 3 of this health food kick and going strong! I actually haven’t had a hard time with it, shockingly enough. I don’t mind eating ground turkey or shrimp. I’ve been doing portioned meals that have consisted of ground turkey seasoned and with onions, boiled brussel sprouts and some brown rice. I made enough for 4 meals and today I finished off the last one. I actually really like eating ground turkey. It wasn’t quite seasoned enough for me so I ended up adding mustard, 0 calories and delicious! 

10269382_10204315714466565_2999363002223020483_n

 

For breakfast each day I have just been having Quaker’s Instant Oatmeal – Strawberries & Cream. I have been having that with a glass of Silk Light Vanilla Almond Milk (Soooo Delicious!). Tomorrow I might switch it up and have a delicious smoothie instead.

Dinner tonight was a tough choice. I couldn’t figure out what exactly sounded good to eat. I ended up cooking some shrimp and putting shrimp and half of an avocado into a wheat pita pocket. It was actually rather good. I was a little surprised. 

1966892_10204328328541909_1305743230106005491_n

 

My only downfall today was the lack of water I have consumed. I have only gotten about 1 bottle of water in my system. I’m not feeling that great today so a majority of my day was spent laying in bed asleep or watching tv. Yay for stomach pains! Anyway, I’d say I’m doing rather good besides the fact that I slipped ice cream in last night but it still wasn’t that bad. As soon as I don’t feel like crap, I’m going to start taking Nardi on walks everyday. Whelp, hubby and I are off to the in laws house. Hope you all have a great night!

Leave a Reply

