Life Lately . . .

has been a whole mess of feelings. I’ve been applying for jobs since last year and still haven’t found anything new. Sadly, I have till the beginning of June to find a job that has benefits and will pay me close to what I’m making now. Steven and i redid my resume because everyone said it was needing “improvements”. Hopefully with the changes made, it will land me a good job.

my parents drove out to visit this past weekend and I had a blast seeing them. We went out and enjoyed dinner at the boardwalk and went shopping. It was a nice treat to get to go out and not worry about anything. for once, in the past 6 months, it was nice to not have to stress out about where my next meal was coming from or how i was going to be able to get new sheets for my bed. Thanks mom & dad. It was nice to have you guys here so I could block out the pain.

now i wouldn’t say everyday has been a stressful day for me. The day my canon 7d arrived, i felt like I was on cloud 9. I love that my husband thought about me and purchased it to make me happy. Lately I haven’t really been focused on photography. This weekend I am going to step out and go take photos. I’d love it if i could have a friend or two let me practice more on them and get better but for now I think Friday the husband and I will go down to the boardwalk or to the beach to take photos.

with the stress that job hunting has had on me, i’ve completely lost myself. I’m not the same girl I was last year. I never go out anymore. Whether that be to car meets or to hang out with friends. I’ve just been more depressed lately than normal. When my parents left Monday morning, i spent the entire day crying. When i say i spent the entire day crying, i mean the entire day. It just hit me hard that i haven’t been super happy lately and the whole job thing is partially to blame. i want to go out and have fun and not have to worry about every single thing at every moment of the day. With that being said, I will get out this weekend and i will have fun.

here’s to no more lack of fun. i will have fun.

 

Leave a Reply

