Reaching the Inner Girly Girl in Me

Almost every girl grows up loving makeup, except me. I played with makeup when I was really little but I never really got hooked on it. A ton of my friends are amazing at applying makeup and creating gorgeous looks with ease. I tend to test my luck with creating a gorgeous look but almost always mess up and get so frustrated that I just don’t want to continue.

Today I was feeling lucky and decided to play around with some new Rimmel products sent to me on behalf of Influenster for becoming a brand badge winner. The products include:

    • Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara in 001 Black
    • Scandaleyes Precision Micro Eyeliner
    • Scandaleyes Thick & Thin Eyeliner
    • Show Off Lip Lacquer in 101 Cesetial
    • Show Off Lip Lacquer in 400 Big Bang

Top: Cesetial Bottom: Big Bang

Left: Thick & Thin Right: Precision Micro

Big Bang, Cesetial, Thick & Thin and Precision Micro

Now for the look you’ve all been waiting for!!!!

Not too shabby for having only tried liquid eyeliner twice. I finished this look off with the Big Bang Lip Lacquer, just to be bold. *Note: First time ever wearing red!*

The products I used:

    • Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
    • Scandaleyes Thick & Thin Eyeliner
    • Show Off Lip Lacquer – Big Bang
    • Urban Decay Eye Primer
    • Coastal Scents Eyeshadow – Brownish purple hue

What do you think about this look? Please leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

