Rant Rant Rant

Seems like lately all I’ve done is rant about stuff. Ha Ha! Hopefully that is all over this weekend. I just want to make it be known that I am done helping people out. I’ve had numerous people come to me wanting me to teach them how to coupon but in reality, they just want me to do all of the work. Find the deals, get the coupons, tell them exactly what coupon to use where and for what item. It’s ridiculous and I’m just over it. I start out explaining how to do it and then the person either gets uninterested or like I said, wants me to do the work. I don’t mind going couponing for you, if you give me money to actually get the items that you want. I’m not, however, going to use my money to get the items

Money Money Money!!!! Money!

you want and give them to you free of charge. That’s crazy! I also don’t mind people coming over to buy stuff from my stock for 50% off retail. Lots of people think it’s okay to ask me numerous times for stuff that I’ve gotten, “Hey I want some of those!!” “Can I have some of these?” “Hook me up”. No! I also don’t appreciate people referring to me as a hoarder. In no ways am I even close to being a hoarder. I actually use the items I have in my house and if I’m not planning on using them, I give them to family members. For example, my bazillion razors in my linen closet, sure I won’t be using them cause I honestly hate disposables but my mother in law and father in law both use them so they will be stocked up for a long time.

Don’t try to tell me that I should donate all of my stuff. I got the stuff for a reason, I use it. Yes I have 100+ boxes of cat food but they don’t expire till next year and my cat will be able to eat most of that. If not, I’ll be feeding the homeless kitties outside. Yes, I know it’s great to donate and I do give somethings to friends and family members but if I donate all of what I have, then I  have to spend money to buy more of that item for my family. I’m on a really tight budget and that just won’t cut it. I’m not being stingy because I do give people things that I’ve gotten for free or cheap.

If you want to learn how to coupon and are SERIOUSLY interested in it and don’t plan on wasting my time, then ask. I’ve tried to help people save money who have a low income and who could actually use the help but there is only so much I can do. I’m for sure as hell not going to do all of the couponing for you to save you the money. You’re on your own. If you don’t want my help, that’s fine too. I personally love couponing because it’s an easy way for me to provide for my family. I know it’s a little time consuming because you have to get the inserts, organize and clip them before you go to the store. It does take time getting the hang of it but in the end it’s rewarding. Yes, there are some items that I get that I will never use but if the store is paying me $0.78+ for the item, then I’ll be getting it and using the overage toward items I need that I can’t always afford.

Example: The 61+ tubes of Poligrip. Yes I don’t have a need for the poligrip but my grandma, father and grandmother-in-law do. Each box gave me $0.78 overage. That’s a whopping total of $47.58 that I was able to put toward snacks, fruits, veggies, meats and other items I needed. I couldn’t pass that up!

I know a lot of people don’t want to get into couponing like I do because of a lack of space to store everything. You don’t have to buy such big quantities as to where you have no room for anything. Always research before you buy and see if a friend or family member can use that product. It’s helping you out and helping them out. If you can get an item from a store and be paid $0.50 for it and put that $0.50 toward diapers, shampoo, food…then why not? The poligrip was one of the best things I’ve been able to coupon for. Not only did I use the overage on things I really needed but now my grandma, who’s on a strict budget, will be set for quiet awhile on a product that is sorta expensive to buy when you have to buy 3 a month.

Still don’t believe the power of couponing? Ask me questions and I’ll gladly answer them. I’m here to help you out, if you need or want the help.

Leave a Reply

