Ignorant

ig·no·rant

/ˈignərənt/
Adjective
  1. Lacking knowledge or awareness in general; uneducated or unsophisticated.
  2. Lacking knowledge, information, or awareness about something in particular: “ignorant of astronomy”.

Today I was referred to as “ignorant”. The reasoning behind this was simply because I do not care to use a product that a few other ladies are using. It is simply my own opinion and therefore I am “ignorant”. I did not know that by having my own opinion that I would be “ignorant” or anything of the sort. I thought everyone had the freedom of speech and the right to their own opinions. 

The topic was the It Works! Wraps. I simply see them as being a waste of money when it comes down to weight loss. 1. They’re $59+ for 4; which adds up over time and 2. If you want to lose weight, just work out. Yet again, these are my own opinions and if you’re using them, more power to you but I, myself would rather workout hard to lose the weight than to use wraps that don’t leave a permanent effect. I want to be proud of my weight loss and I see using the wraps and sitting around my house as not being something to be proud of. Yet again, to each their own. It might work for other people but I’m different. Not everyone is going to be pro wraps or pro working out. I know for a lot of people it’s hard to work out and to lose the weight but most of them are just really lazy. I know I’m pretty lazy but I also know that I can’t just sit around and do nothing all the time.

Lately, I’ve been really sucking at working out and losing weight. Mainly the reason being that I wake up and head to work and work 10 hour days. By the time I get home it’s 7pm and I have to make dinner, shower and then go to bed to wake up early and start it all over. I know this is just an excuse really but eventually I’ve gotta make more time in my schedule to work out. Tomorrow after work I am going to force myself to go to the apartment gym and use the eliptical or treadmill. I’m really not a fan of running outside and I figure if I’m at least getting on the treadmill that that is something toward progress. Eventually I’ll be able to do better running outside. The only downfall of using the apartment gym is that it’s super tiny and there’s a lack of machines. There are probably 3 elipticals, 2 treadmills and then a few weight machines. Usually when I’d go in there there would be 5+ people using the machines and I’d wait about 30 minutes or so to use one and the people would just hog the machine; so I stopped going.

I think I shall end this post here and bid a farewell. My next post will be a little more uplifting and less drama filled. Ha ha! If you have any pointers on good exercises for beginners please leave a comment. Also if you have some good (but yummy) healthy recipes you’d like to share, please leave a comment. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

