Merry Christmas…not!

Yes, I know the title is very down and depressing. I’ve been trying to be strong for weeks now but it’s so hard when one person tells your fiance that he’s getting out of the army one day and then that day comes and he’s like “oh sorry, you’re not getting out anytime soon”. It’s a back and forth game that never ends.

We were planning on having a nice Christmas together in our apartment with Sissy. Just relaxing, cuddling and enjoying each others company. Of course, we’d go to his parents house and see them and open presents, ya know, the typical Christmas thing but now it looks like we will be spending our very 1st Christmas apart. It sucks but the more I think about it, the more I just want to sit at home and bawl my eyes out. It’s hard being strong when you love someone so much and can’t stand hearing about them getting screwed over. It makes me just want to punch people. I didn’t know it was so hard for people to get paperwork straightened out so someone could get out. Geez! Luckily, I’m not alone in this seeing as how Steven’s friend Andrew is going through the same thing. They’re both in the process of waiting for their orders and are both having car problems. I’m not alone in this because Andrew’s girlfriend, Danielle and I, have to deal with the same thing — being disappointed by the Army.

The only good thing about this whole situation is that my fiance and Andrew don’t have to go through this alone. They have each other to hangout with and spend Christmas with, if they don’t get out before then — which looks like that won’t be happening. I would feel worse knowing that my honey didn’t have at least one person to spend Christmas with.

So my plan for Christmas this year is to just spend time with Sissy. I didn’t really decorate this year so it didn’t even feel too Christmasy in the apartment. I put up my small Christmas tree and put my ornaments on it, made a Christmas banner and that was really about it. I did not get around to ordering my stockings or getting stocking hangers, outdoor lights or a real tree. Hopefully next year we will be able to get a real tree and spend our 2nd Christmas together. But yeah, my Christmas will be spent at home with Sissy and probably tango-ing my honey so I can at least see him on Christmas.

Here’s a picture of my Christmas tree on my bar.

My cheap Christmas banner I made.

Sissy on her first Christmas 🙂

Back in 2009 when we had a snow day. She didn’t really mind the snow but I didn’t set her down on the grass lol.

Well I hope that everyone else has a very Merry Christmas!!!!!

Leave a Reply

