No Sad Panda

I’m trying not to be a sad panda because I will not being going up to Kansas next week to see Steven. We talked about it the other night and decided that we need to get our finances in order and save money. As much as I want to see him, I know this is what we need to do.

I have pretty much already started preparing myself for when he moves here. I’ve been going on swagbucks (site you earn points on and turn it into gift cards) daily and redeeming walmart gift cards. My plan is to get as many gift cards as I can and use those for groceries when he moves down here. Right now I am fine eating sandwiches and pasta but I know once he’s down here we will be cooking steaks and having veggies and other yummy foods. I want to be as prepared as I can be and if that means I get my groceries for free then hell yes!

Swagbucks is a site that you earn points on by doing searches, surveys, watching videos and playing games. You turn the points into gift cards for things such as paypal, target, walmart, starbucks and many other great stores/restaurants. If you’re interested in joining up, click the link below:

http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/dumptdaily

Just a little more information on Swagbucks. I’ve been using it since March 2011 and have earned about $300+ in Amazon gift cards. I was actually able to use $180 from Amazon to pay for almost all of my Christmas gifts last year. It’s actually been really awesome to use. I got my friend Jen hooked on using swagbucks as well. She was skeptical at first and it does get a little frustrating at first because you want to get a ton of points right away but once you get the hang of it, points fly in quick. Just this past week I’ve redeemed 3 Walmart gift cards. So 1078 points to get two of those cards and then another 500 for the third one. If any of you want to join and have questions, feel free to ask away!

Leave a Reply

