The Countdown Begins . . .

In a little over a week I will be back in Kansas with the love of my life! I cannot wait! I cannot wait to be in his arms, get kisses from him, see his handsome face when I wake up and just be with him again. It’s been about 2 weeks since I’ve been back in Houston and I can’t stand it. I can’t stand being away from him. I’ve probably cried every other night since I have been back. It sucks. I’ve never felt like this before, like loved someone so much that I’ve cried almost everyday because they’re not here.

So yes, 9 days and counting till I’m with my handsome man back in Kansas. Sadly, I love Kansas…minus the wind. It’s beautiful there and it actually looks like Fall during Fall!! The leaves change colors and it’s just so pretty. There are amazing, old buildings and I love Manhattan because of all of the little shops and restaurants that are right on the main streets. I know I’m crazy because everyone hates Kansas but there’s just something about it that I really like. I know Steven will be shaking his head at me for this but I actually like Fort Riley as well. Then again, I’m not in the Army and I don’t live on base so yeah know. To me, it’s awesome. I can’t wait to be back and this time I’m actually going to take pictures of Fort Riley and then take pictures of the cars and more pictures of my honey and me. hehe. I’m just hoping that I can get my finances in order and make sure what bills I have are paid before I leave. Just gotta make sure I can cover myself. Then when I get home I will be looking for a second job.

Eeeee I can’t wait to see him again 😀
*does happy dance*

Leave a Reply

