I’m going going back back to Cali Cali!

Tomorrow morning I leave bright and early to California! Woo hoo! Super excited to get out of Texas for a bit. I’m tired of the humidity, heat and the drama. Let’s get to relaxing and a crap load of driving! haha. I can’t wait to see my handsome man and spend time with my family and friends.

Right when I get to Cali my friend Jeremy is going to pick me up at the airport and then we are going to probably hang out for awhile until Nate gets off work. Then hopefully it will be time for some much needed In N Out! Yum! Then after much needed friend chill time, I’ll head to my parents house for dinner. Mmm, my dad is bbq and it’s going to be yummy!

Somehow within the 3.5 days that I will be there, I have to fit in:

  1. Going to Casa de Fruta for some much needed Apricot Wine (3 Bottles to be exact!)
  2. Trip to Costco
  3. Trip to Wally Mart
  4. Trip to Trader Joe’s (for Lauren’s Port)
  5. Manicure and Pedicures with Mommy dearest
  6. Family BBQ/Birthday Party Extravaganza Saturday Night
  7. Best Friend Time
  8. Cleaning out Closet Time

That’s definitely a LOT of stuff to accomplish in a short amount of time but I have faith I’ll get every single thing checked off before I head up to Reno to visit my other bestie Kim.

I have not been back to Cali since last February when my grandma was diagnosed with colon cancer. She’s in the clear now but it was still scary to watch her go through that. It’ll be nice being back and spending time with her and I will definitely be getting a ton of photos since I will have my bosses camera on me ;). The trip will be great, short but great and I know the drive back home will suck but at least I’ll get to spend some time with my handsome boyfriend!

Seriously, through all of the drama and crap I’ve had to deal with, he’s been there for me to see it through. He’s so understanding and caring. I couldn’t imagine my life without him. I love you babe! I will see you in 6 days!!

This is Katie signing out!! I will have pictures ready when I get back to Texas!!

Leave a Reply

