Loving Life

I’d have to say that I am liking loving my life!! I could not be happier right now. I mean, work still sucks at times because of stupid people and crap but other than that, I am happy. I also want to mention that it’s been a little over 2 months now that I have been independent. I have to say, it’s been great! The only thing I regret from my past relationship is paying all of the bills. I was stupid and should have listened to friends and family. Had I just split the bills down the middle, I could have had an extra $500 a month to myself to take care of my future dental bills and buy clothes. Yet, I was stupid and paid almost all of the bills from the time I started working at my job. It’s sad to think of all of the money I could have, should have had but it’s in the past now and all I can do is move forward and better myself. At least I know I can handle being on my own and that I’m a responsible adult when it comes to money. Really! I never go out and buy anything for myself unless I absolutely have to. I’m glad that I have my own place and can survive on my own, not saying that I want to survive on my own the rest of my life, just saying I know I can, if need be.

I haven’t mentioned the best part yet…. my honey is going to be coming home soon!! I’m super happy and excited to have him actually living here. He completes me and this last month I have realized just how hard it is to be in a long distance relationship. I miss seeing him everyday, waking up next to him, hugging him, kissing him, going to car meets with him and just hanging out with him. He makes me the happiest girl ever and I’m blessed to have found someone amazing so quickly after my last relationship. I know all of the waiting will be worth it in the end though. I cannot wait!! I feel like I need to go out and get furniture and make my apartment all spiffy for when he gets here, even though he’s seen how it looks now and I know eventually we’ll get some nice furniture.

California bound – In a couple of weeks I will be on my way to California! I’m heading out there to pick up my dad’s Volvo so I will finally have a car to drive around. Yay! Back to having a social life! Unfortunately, I will only be there for a few days, then heading to Reno to see my best friend and then on a lovely drive to meet up with Steven <3. It’s going to be great but I will definitely have to try to fit in a ton of stuff within the 3.5 days I will be in California. That means visiting family, friends, picking up some yummy Apricot wine and cleaning out my old closet. Haha! I also need to find my cowboy boots so I can bring those back with me. Then maybe when I go up to Missouri next, I’ll be able to ride. I’m happy because I really need to get out of Texas and away from people here. It’ll be nice to be home again and see everyone. It’s going to be a great week!

Well, my ride is almost here to get me so I shall say goodbye for now! Hope everyone has a great week.

Leave a Reply

