Live Life to the Fullest

As many of you know by now, Blake and I broke up Monday August 13th. We pretty much got to the point in our relationship where neither one of us was happy anymore. He wants to move closer to work and I didn’t, we were arguing more and more each day and things were being said to friends that shouldn’t have been said. We mutually decided to end things. There was no arguing done between us and that’s all I could ask for. I did not want us to get into a big fight and end it badly. We both agreed on remaining friends and going about our lives separately.

This is almost a hard post to write because our relationship was 3 1/2 years long and the main reason for my move to Texas. I will remain here in Texas because this is now my home. Yes, California will always be my main home but I do not feel inclined to live there anymore. The cost of living is too high and I would not be able to get the hatch legalized out there without doing a bunch of work. Besides, I have made so many friends here and I would really miss every single one of them. Not saying that I don’t miss my California friends but ya know.

Now I’ve been on my own for almost 2 weeks, 11 days to be exact. I’m enjoying it. My apartment will finally be clean and I won’t have to pick up crap everyday because I’m really not a messy person. It is a bit different living on my own but I like it. I do not like the fact that I don’t have internet or cable. There’s absolutely nothing for me to do now when I get home from work. Hopefully that will change in the next few months. I’m hoping to get back from California and get another job so I can pay for internet and hopefully go to the dentist and get my teeth fixed because my front tooth is really starting to irritate me. People always tell me I have something on my tooth, NO, the last dentist I went to messed up my tooth. Pretty much my front tooth is stained, I guess. I already got a quote from Blake’s dentist and it’s going to be $3200+ for me to take care of two fillings, a crown for my broken tooth (if I don’t have to have a root canal) and get my front tooth fixed. Yay! Not! I’m not looking forward to paying that but they have decided to let me do payments. I just can’t afford to do payments at this moment so I guess I’ll have to wait longer.

Well, that’s pretty much an update on my life right now. I love my life right now regardless of what has happened and I’m happy where I’m at. I have amazing friends and a little furrball that loves me. What more could a girl ask for?

Leave a Reply

