Can’t Kick the Couponing Bug

Couponing really isn’t hard to get into. Yes, it takes a little bit of time and effort but it’s very rewarding. Atleast, in my opinion it’s rewarding. I have had many friends come up to me and say, “Katie, you need to teach me how to do this! I want free stuff!”. At the end of the day though, they end up saying it’s too much work, they don’t have the time or just lose interest in it.

Overall, since I have been couponing, I have gotten 100+ bags of cat food for free, about 30 cans of cat food free, 8 shampoos/conditioners free, 3 boxes of allegra free, toothpaste for free/cheap, 3 cheap deodorants, 4 bags of dog food free, 7 free bodywashes, 21 free room sprays (I had more but gave some to friends), free floss, free pantiliners, and a bunch of other items for really cheap. I think the most I have paid for an item with a coupon was $1.97.

I would say I have definitely benefitted from couponing. Some people think I’m a hoarder because I have 15+ room sprays but if it’s free I’m going to get it. Plus I’ve slowly been giving away things to friends. I’ve given away about 7 bags of cat treats, 5 bags of cat food, dog food, body wash, razors, candles, bug spray and room sprays. I’m not one of those people that hoards all of these things I will never use. If they are free and I won’t be using them, I still get them but end up giving them to a friend who can use them. Plus, with couponing I have been able to save a ton of money and put that toward bills and other things.

Here are some pictures of my stockpile and items I’ve gotten for cheap/free just by couponing. Enjoy!

Spent $3.55!

I spent $3.55 on the above items.

Spent $0.06 on all of these.

My stockpile in my closet. All of the Glades were free. Razors w/shaving gel were $1.97 ea. and the soaps were all $0.69. The bodywash was $0.50 ea.

My stockpile in my linen closet which will soon be turned back into a linen closet.

Got all of these for free!

I hope you all enjoyed my post. **Friends..Come see me if you need anything!

If you’re looking to get into couponing it’s really easy.

  1. Step 1: Buy a Sunday newspaper. There are sometimes up to 4 coupon inserts in this paper. Match with the ads and you’re set
  2. Step 2: Follow The Krazy Coupon Lady on Facebook. She posts up deals at Walmart, Target, Walgreens, CVS, Kroger, Safeway and more. She’ll also tell you what coupons to use where.

I hope you all enjoyed this post and feel free to leave me some feed back or comments.

4 thoughts on “Can’t Kick the Couponing Bug

  1. Wow! Definitely impressed by your stockpile! Yeah, some people consider couponing to this extent hoarding, but if you can use it or donate it, why not right?? I am awed by your amount of pet supplies!!! (A bit jealous too! lol)

    I noticed you mentioned the Krazy Coupon Lady… she is a FANTASTIC resource! I got my first binder layout from her site haha! Also, Hip2Save.com (Collin is the woman who runs that site) is absolutely amazing – lots of videos, etc! I got the majority of my “coupon education” from her!

    Anyway, sorry for the rambling, but again, I have to say, AWESOME couponing!!!! 🙂

    • Thank you! Haha I stocked my cat up on supplies so I don’t have to worry about feeding her for awhile. Yes, I love the Krazy Coupon Lady, her fb page and website are awesome. I have heard of hip2save but I don’t go on there as often. Thanks for the feedback 😀

  2. I must know how you were able to get free cat and dog food! And cheap toilet paper? I never seem to get good coupons for those! So fun to get free stuff! I have been taking a break for a few weeks from couponing, but need to get back to it. Thanks for the inspiration! Have you checked out Money Saving Mom yet? So much great info on her site!

    • The free cat food I got back in February. There was a coupon that came out in the Sunday paper back at the end of January for $3/1 Iams cat/dog food. No size restrictions. Well Target has the trail sized bags for $3. So I was able to get a bunch of people to send me more coupons and I got about 100 bags total of dog food and cat food free. The cheap toilet paper I got at a grocery store here in Texas (Kroger). This one was kind of a cheat. I had the Angel Soft $1/1 double roll (4pk) and my kroger had the single rolls (4pk) for $1. Well the coupon rang up and my cashier didn’t catch it, so it went through. Oh well. Thanks for commenting on my blog 🙂 I’ll have to check out Money Saving Mom cause I haven’t been to her site.

Leave a Reply

